Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Unbeaten in the Giro d'Italia

Saturday, October 24th, is the presentation of the 2010 Giro d'Italia.

Trivia: Only two riders have won the Giro d' Italia every time they have entered: Bernard Hinault (1980, 1982 and 1985) and Alberto Contador (2008).

Photos: Hinault and Contador in pink

Stories, including cycling trip stories, for the Italian Cycling Journal welcome; contact See here for a chance to win a T-shirt for submitting a story; contest ends October 31st.


  1. Xuz me. What do you mean "every time they have entered"? Can't get it.