Tuesday, November 16, 2010

MCipollini - Giordana, New Women's Team

The new women's elite team of MCipollini-Giordana was announced today. Three consecutive road world champions are part of the team: Marta Bastianelli (winner 2007), Nicole Cooke (2008) and Tatiana Guderzo (2009).

Eight other top female riders have also been signed to complete the team of eleven: Rossella Callovi (Juniors World Champion), Monia Baccaille (Italian national champion in 2009 and 2010), Marta Tagliaferro, Rossella Gobbo, Samantha Galassi, Elisa Frisoni, Jennifer Hohl(Swiss national champion 2009) and Julia Blindiuk (from Russia).

The team, headed by Walter Ricci Petiton, will contest all the major women's competitions. The debut of the team is set for the Tour of Qatar in February.

ICJ Reader contribution contest will run 1 January to 15 February, 2011. Details here.

Stories for the Italian Cycling Journal about rides, granfondos, having a good time cycling in Italy, Italian cycling history, etc. are very welcome. Contact me at veronaman@gmail.com. There are more than 1,600 stories in this blog. The search feature to the right works best for finding subjects in the blog. There is also an Italian weather widget along the right side and a translate button at the bottom so you can translate each page. What I'm riding.

No comments:

Post a Comment