Monday, May 20, 2013

2013 Giro Rosa, Part II

Part I

Record numbers for the 2013 Giro Rosa: 20 squads and 160 women riders have registered for the 2013 Giro Rosa, 30 June to 7 July.

Olympic champion and world champion (2012) Marianne Vos, who won the last two editions of the women's Giro, will be returning as well as previous winners Fabiana Fabiana (1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2008), Claudia Hausler (2009) and Mara Abbott (2010). Giorgia Bronzini, world champion in 2010 and 2011, and Tatiana Guderzo, the 2009 world champion, will also be particpating.

Follow on Twitter: ITALIANCYCJOURN or receive an email when new content is added using the "Follow by Email" button on the right side column. With more than 2,800 stories in this blog the custom search feature (right column) works best for finding subjects in the blog. There is also a translate button underneath the search button. 

Stories for the Italian Cycling Journal about rides, granfondos, touring, having a good time cycling in Italy, Italian cycling history, racing, etc. are always welcome. Contact me at

No comments:

Post a Comment