Sunday, January 17, 2010

Team Liquigas at Tour Down Under

The first stop on the world cycling calendar, the Tour Down Under kicks off the UCI ProTour calendar on Tuesday. The only Italian team participating is Team Liquigas.

Director Sportif Dario Mariuzzo is leading the team of seven riders that includes promising young riders Jacopo Guarnieri (winner of a stage at Tour of Poland last year in his second year as a pro) and Fabio Sabatini. Riding at their side will be five new riders: Tiziano Dall’Antonia, Mauro Finetto and neoprofessionals Kristjan Koren, Maciej Paterski and Peter Sagan.

The teams participating in the Tour Down Under:

•Ag2r La Mondiale (FRA)

•Astana (LUX)

•BMC Racing Team (USA)

•Caisse dEpargne (ESP)

•Euskaltel Euskadi (ESP)

•Footon-Servetto (ESP)

•Francaise des Jeux (FRA)

•Garmin-Transitions (USA)

Liquigas-Doimo (ITA)

•Omega Pharma-Lotto (BEL)

•Quick Step (BEL)

•Rabobank (NED)

•Sky Professional Cycling Team (GBR)

•Team HTC - Columbia (USA)

•Team Katusha (RUS)

•Team Milram (GER)

•Team Radioshack (USA)

•Team Saxo Bank (DEN)

•UniSA Australia (AUS)>>> (national team)

Photo: Guarnieri winning stage 3 of the Tour of Poland 2009, 2010 team photo

Stories for the Italian Cycling Journal welcome; contact me at There are more than 1,100 stories in this blog. The search feature to the right works best for finding subjects in the blog and there is also a translate button at the bottom so you can translate each page.

No comments:

Post a Comment